Overwhelmed

I’ve listened to this song by BJ Putnam many times, but today I actually heard the words.  All I can say is “Wow!”  Even though the lyrics are included on the video, I wanted to put them here for you to see before, during, and after listening.  May you see more of Jesus, my friends.

Beautiful Love

My past was silenced at Your command
When my broken heart was healed in the palm of Your hand.
You swallowed death, overwhelmed me with life
You made Your blood and my pain collide
 
Beautiful love, You are my King
You are the One, my everything
Now I run to You ‘cause You are all I need
Beautiful love
 
You stretched out Your arms and You broke my fall
On that day when Your love took my place on the cross
And You swallowed death, overwhelmed me with life
Jesus, You made Your blood and my pain collide
 
Beautiful love, You are my King
You are the One, my everything
Now I run to You ‘cause You are all I need
 
You’re everything.  You’re all I need.
The One Who carried the cross carries me.
You’re everything.  You’re all I need.
The One Who carried the cross carries me.
 
Beautiful love, You are my King
Now I run to You, ‘cause You are all I need
Beautiful love.
 
One thought on “Overwhelmed

Please share your thoughts . . .

