Could it Be?

Another journal entry jump-started my heart as I moved it from paper to computer.  Once again, I was reminded of my amazing and awesome Creator, Who alone knows the answers to all the questions I can ever ask.

I’m still seeing that Francis Chan video where the camera begins with a focus on earth and continues pulling out till you can no longer see earth, moon, sun, or even the Milky Way galaxy among all the other galaxies.  You created them all (and more?).  Is there actually infinity in the created universe, Lord, not just in time?  Wow!  That’s a thought!  And is it possible that only on earth did You create life to have relationship with You – out of all the infinite creation?  You created the heavens and the earth.  Wow! 

If that is the case, I’ll ask more, though You certainly don’t have to answer.  Why would You create such expansive heavens and galaxies and worlds beyond what we humans can ever know or see or explore?  Do those galaxies and stars and non-life planets that humans will never see bring You glory?  (I’m not asking with accusation here, Daddy, simply wondering.)  Do they bring You pleasure?  Will we make note of them and enjoy them as You do, once we are home with You?

Lord, thank You for the peace in my heart and mind as I consider these things and contemplate what Your hands have made – what You have called into being.  Things like this used to make me uncomfortable – especially the thought / question of what existed before in the beginning.  I mean, I know You existed, because You are I AM.  But, since when?  My finite mind so needs a specific beginning that I cannot grasp infinity past, but it no longer frustrates or confuses me to think along these lines.  I know You have the answers, well, You are the answer!  I trust You, Lord, and I rest in You and in Your Word – even when I don’t understand.

Here is the YouTube video that caused such reflection.  May you be wowed afresh with the bigness of our God as you watch!

 

Please add your own “wonderings” in the comments section.

One thought on “Could it Be?

  1. We wonder and talk about these things as well! How were the pyramids and Stonehenge built? I think, like you ALL will be answered in the Infinite Future! Peace is the greatest miracle of all. .

    Like

Please share your thoughts . . .

