If the Curse is True . . .

I’m working on my next post, but when I heard this message, I had to share it with any of you who will spend about 25 minutes either listening to or watching Duane Mellor at Coral Ridge Presbyterian Church in Ft. Lauderdale, with a message titled This World is Killing Me.

Though there were several points that had an impact on me, the overall effect leads me to share it here.  Basically, it refocused my mind and heart off all the heavy things happening in my world and onto the absolute hope in Jesus Christ once again.  One of the statements early in the message was, “If the curse of Genesis 3 is true (and its truth is evident all around us), then we can count on the promise of life and hope in Christ Jesus without question.”  (He didn’t say it exactly this way, but it ministered to me like this.)

I hope you will take the time to listen to this message, especially if you have found life a bit heavy recently.  Let it help you regain your focus – on Christ alone – even in the midst of the struggles of life on earth.  After you listen, I hope you’ll share in a comment what ministered to you most.

Blessings of grace and peace to you in Jesus Christ!

Please share your thoughts . . .

